EXISTENCE IS A FACT, LIVING IS AN ART

this? OR that??

In Knowledge digest, L.A.U.G.H. on 18/04/2008 at 01:47

Q: Which is more helpful for spiritual growth – to spend more time with the Master or to do more practices?

Sri Sri: It’s only the intellect that brings separation. Otherwise there is no separation. Air is everywhere. But when you observe your breath – then that breathing in is joyful. In the same way you are already close. Just have to be aware of it. A question about relationship problem being a botheration.

Sri Sri: There is this story a devotee told me. Two men in a bar are talking. Bhanu didi already started laughing when Guruji said this and Guruji himself was having a hard time controlling his laughter. He could barely finish the story without laughing. “So one of them says to the other – I have family problems.” And the other says, “You think you have family problems? Listen to this. I’m married to a young widow with a grown-up daughter. We got married and I got myself a stepdaughter. Later, my father married my stepdaughter. (Stops to laugh) That made my stepdaughter, my step-mother. And my father became my stepson-in-law. Also, my wife became mother-in-law of her father-in-law.!” (He continued for a bit – I don’t know how he remembered the combinations…) and I am will have a son and I will be my own grandfather!” And you think you have family problems?!!! When the Guru smiles…

